HOW DO YOU SOLVE A PROBLEM LIKE MAHEEDA?…

HOW DO YOU SOLVE A PROBLEM LIKE MAHEEDA?

She climbs a tree and scrapes her knee
Her dress has got a tear
She waltzes on her way to Mass
And whistles on the stair
And underneath her wimple
She has curlers in her hair
I even heard her singing in the abbey

She’s always late for chapel
But her penitence is real
She’s always late for everything
Except for every meal
I hate to have to say it
But I very firmly feel
Maheeda’s not an asset to the abbey

I’d like to say a word on her behalf
Maheeda, makes me laugh

How do you solve a problem like Maheeda?
How do you catch a cloud and pin it down?
How do you find a word that means Maheeda?
A flibbertijibbet! A will-o’-the wisp! A clown!…from SOUND OF MUSIC

SHE LOVES TO APPEAR NAKED BUT SOMEONE THINKS SHE LOOKS BETTER WITH CLOTHES ON (SEE BELOW)

THEN READ HER LATEST INTERVIEW: “I’M PROUD OF MY NUDE PICTURES” –MAHEEDA (5TH JANUARY 2014)

Background

My name is Caroline Sam but my stage name is Maheeda. I am an orphan. I really did not know my mother and I never met my father. My mother died and I was all alone. When I was 14, I decided to hit the streets and I started fending for myself. I did a lot of funny jobs.  Worked as a bar attendant, waitress and was a prostitute just to survive. Along the line I got pregnant. I am just a very strong woman who is trying to make a difference. Maybe I started off not too good, I have realized that whatever happens in your past, you have to use it in a positive way that will benefit you and your family.

Me and music

I have always loved music and attention. I started about ten years ago. I don’t have any albums yet but I have quite a number of singles. All I can say is that the way I want to do my thing is not acceptable in Nigeria. It has been hard and it’s still hard for me to achieve. Currently, I am in Nigeria to spend Christmas and I am also seizing the opportunity to shoot a video for my single, ‘Naija bad girl’. Apart from music, I am also a model and acting is another passion of mine.

Nude pictures

It is deliberate. I know what I am doing. The pictures are not targeted at anything. It is all about attention and there is no mistake about it. This business of music is called show business and I am convinced I am on the right track. I owe no apologies. I just realised this way will be a faster hit than any other way. The pictures are working for me.

Criticisms

In this life, everybody gets criticized whether you do good or bad. I have read and heard so much about me that I am now used to it. Thanks to them, they have helped me develop a thick skin.

TO BE CONTINUED NEXT POST

One comment on “HOW DO YOU SOLVE A PROBLEM LIKE MAHEEDA?…

Leave a comment