FOR LOVE I GAVE MY HUSBAND MY ATM CARDS,NOW I WANT DIVORCE…SAYS WIFE

FOR LOVE I GAVE MY HUSBAND MY ATM CARDS,NOW I WANT DIVORCE...SAYS WIFE

angry-black-womanI

My husband is a gold-digger, woman tells court

A 32-year-old housewife, Mrs. Amaka Uwah, has dragged her husband, Mr. Kingsley Uwah, to an Agege customary Court in Lagos State, seeking the dissolution of their marriage on the grounds of alleged lack of love, incessant fighting, threats by her husband to kill her if she gets pregnant, among other claims.

Amaka, a mother of one, said she wanted divorce on grounds of adultery and desertion.

“I married my husband when he had nothing. I fed him, clothed him. I bought two buses for him for commercial use; he sold one and kept the money from me.

“I gave him my ATM cards, so he could withdraw my money at will. I loved him passionately. I leaned on the promises he made to me not knowing that they were all fake.

“All the money he realised from the transport business, he kept it away from me.

“While I was busy providing for the upkeep of the house, he was busy saving the money he realised from the business.

“I was so blindly in love that I could not see that this man is a gold-digger and that he was out to ruin me completely,” she said.

Her husband was ,however, not present in court and the matter was adjourned till August. 17.

http://www.tribuneonlineng.com/content/my-husband-gold-digger-woman-tells-court

Leave a Reply

