DON’T MIND KINDLE…A NICE BOOK CASE SHELVED WITH QUALITY MATERIAL IN A HOUSEHOLD MAKES A WONDERFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE!

DON’T MIND KINDLE…A NICE BOOK CASE SHELVED WITH QUALITY MATERIAL IN A HOUSEHOLD MAKES A WONDERFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE!

WHY BOOKS MATTER AND READING IS IMPORTANT!

1.Books And Movies

I always hate it when people see the movie without reading the book first. The movie just can’t compare and you miss so much by bypassing the book.

Reading helps you learn, expand your vocabulary, exercise your imagination and it teaches you to dream. Books can inspire and they are something that connects people from all different backgrounds.

By farfrominnocent on Experience Project

2.Literacy In A World Of Technology

We have access to so much information via the Internet that we sometimes forget BOOKS contain valuable information as well. When you are doing research cover ALL the bases. Don’t become complacent with just the Internet. Our world is far too dependent on technology. I still love curling up in the wintertime, snuggled up in a blanket in front of a fire with a good book.

Books help us use our imagination. Go in directions and make conclusions we may not have come to otherwise. Has anyone ever read Fahrenheit 451? I couldn’t live in a Society that burned books and forbade reading. Coming up we read books, lots of books nd not just because my parents were teachers either. Books were my friends. So many different adventures to enjoy, a diverse population with different personalities. Books are wonderful.

By DieKatzeSchreibt on Experience Project

3.They Shape Lives And Character!

I genuinely think I would be an entirely different person without the books I grew up reading. They peaked my curiosity, made me want to explore and brought out an imagination that may have otherwise remained dormant. I owe Enid Blyton, Beatrix Potter, Roald Dahl, Alan Milne and so many others so much for opening my eyes when there was still enough fearlessness to believe.

By recklesswithin on Experience Project

4.Learn To Love To Read…

I have students who are twins…
…a boy and a girl, 14 years old.

Neither of them has a learning disability.
They are both intelligent.

He loves to read
…she hates to read.

He would rather read the book…
…she would rather watch the movie.

His vocabulary is impressive…
…her vocabulary is limited…

He’s an excellent speller…
…her spelling is mediocre at best…

As I’ve said in other stories…READ!

By OMGitsRiley on Experience Project

5.Reading Is The Key That Opens All Doors

Was a slogan I remember seeing in school. It made an impact on me so that I can take private time to self educate.

I usually read about subjects that I may be encountering, history, instructional how-to books. drama,

Reading, for me, is a neccesity, in itself results in character building, a perspective on life. appreciation, and enjoyment.

I have a private book collection which includes some renowned authors, conditioning manual, book about John Lennon,

Robert “Bobby” Kennedy, Culture of my origins, and even an anonymous authored one from 1968.

A nice book case shelved with quality material in a household makes a wonderful piece of furniture.

By ashleerox on Experience Project

2 comments on “DON’T MIND KINDLE…A NICE BOOK CASE SHELVED WITH QUALITY MATERIAL IN A HOUSEHOLD MAKES A WONDERFUL PIECE OF FURNITURE!

  1. I love books too but I can’t deny that ebooks have their uses. I have lots of books still waiting to be read. I buy books that catch my attention praying I have time to read them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

